Change the world

Student Governance and Development


Meet the staff
Ms Deidré Potgieter
Ms Deidré Potgieter
Position: Manager: Leadership Training & Development
Department: Student Governance and Development
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 41 504 2167
Fax: +27 41 504 1867
Email: deidre@mandela.ac.za

Asanda Penkese
Ms Asanda Penkese
Position: Secretary
Department: Student Governance and Development
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 0415043351
Email: Asanda.Penkese@mandela.ac.za

Ms Kim Elliott
Ms Kim-Marie Elliott
Position: Senior Manager Leadership Training and Development
Department: Student Governance and Development
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 3470
Email: kim-marie.elliott@mandela.ac.za
Expertise: Leadership Training and Societies, SRC

Mrs Karen Snyman
Mrs Karen Snyman
Position: Student Life & Events Manager
Department: Student Governance and Development
Room: G20
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 0415043561
Email: Karen.Snyman@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Ed(Hons) BA Corporate Communication (Hons)

Mr Msondezi Matyila
Mr Msondezi Matyila
Position: Student Governance Officer
Department: Student Governance and Development
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2172
Fax: 27 41 504 1700
Email: msondezi.matyila@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: ND. Marketing & Sales/ BA Honours
Expertise: Student Governance/Events/Administration
Responsibilities: Student Life & Events

Mr Sandile Mpepo
Mr Sandile Mpepo
Position: Student Life, Events and Governance Officer
Department: Student Governance and Development
Room: 003
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 2491
Fax: 27 41 504 1532
Email: sandile.mpepo@mandela.ac.za

Ms Queeny Dyantyi
Ms Queeny Dyantyi
Position: Society officer
Department: Student Governance and Development
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 041 504 3229
Fax: 041 504 9251
Email: queeny.dyantyi@mandela.ac.za

ylusasa
Mr Yanga Lusasa
Position: Socities Officer
Department: Student Governance and Development
Room: 102
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 0415041235
Fax: 0415041368
Email: yanga.lusasa@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BHMS
Expertise: Events
Responsibilities: Student Life

Ms Thabisa Makolota
Ms Thabisa Makolota
Position: Socities Officer
Department: Student Governance and Development
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 5043894
Fax: 27 41 5043059
Email: Thabisa.Makolota@mandela.ac.za

Sade' Prinsloo
Mrs Sade' Prinsloo
Position: Marketing officer
Department: Student Governance and Development
Room: 114
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2700
Email: Sade'.Prinsloo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Honours Corporate Communications

Sinovuyo Mdlungu
Ms Sinovuyo Mdlungu
Position: Societies Officer
Department: Student Governance and Development
Room: 016
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3857
Email: Sinovuyo.Mdlungu@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: 

Smakapela
Mr Sakikaya Makapela
Position: Station Manager - Madibaz Radio
Department: Student Governance and Development
Room: 0118 Madibaz Radio complex (1st floor Kraal)
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 0415042680
Fax: 0415049811
Email: Sakikaya.Makapela@mandela.ac.za
Expertise: Broadcasting, Marketing & Comms
Responsibilities: Manage Madibaz Radio